Happy Father’s Day!

Yey, I finished this poem before Father’s Day! So, yeah, it’s not going to be a belated greeting =) I wrote the poem, Happy Whisker’s Day, for my husband a.k.a. Greatest Dad Ever. I wanted to write about his stubble because he always uses it to tickle my daughter before she sleeps. My daughter, in between gasps and giggles, would always tell him to stop, but I think he enjoys it just as much as she does, so he pretends not to hear her. Seeing them like that is the highlight of my day. To all the fantastic fathers out there, HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!

Leave a Reply

